Presentation of the castle

Let yourself be lulled by the song of the birds, listen to the murmur of the wind in the tall trees, feel the sun caressing your skin. Here time is suspended, it rhymes with softness, happiness, quietness. Become a lord for an evening, a night, a stay.

Whether it's for the first of the most beautiful days of your life, for a special occasion, for your business events or simply to taste the magic of the place for a few nights, Château Saint-Joseph opens its exclusive doors and becomes the ideal setting for your project.

The Château Saint-Joseph combines the prestige of a splendid historic residence, built in 1879, to provide a setting for the most sumptuous celebrations with the bucolic and romantic charm of a true green setting. It has three levels and offers more than 1200m2: the gardens, the large park and the forest form a beautiful 13-hectare complex.

If you add the adjoining land belonging to the castle, a total of more than 31 hectares are exclusively reserved for you.

Transport

Very easy access by road or public transport:

  • Carcassonne Airport : 25mn
  • Toulouse Airport : 1h
  • Castres Mazamet Airport : 1h15
  • Albi airport: 1h35
  • Pamiers aerodrome : 41mn

The castle is not far from several train stations: Bram, Limoux, Castelnaudary, Carcassonne and Toulouse Matabiau (between 19mn and 1 hour drive depending on the station).

Nearby Tourist Places

The city of space

At the crossroads of educational, scientific and tourist missions, the Cité de l'espace is a unique and leading place in Europe for disseminating space and astronomical culture to the general public. For several years now, the Cité de l'espace has also been increasingly popular with families wishing to introduce the very young to space.

His will? To arouse curiosity, to make people want to know more, to create scientific vocations, to make space, astronomy and scientific culture accessible to all whether they are curious, contemplative, dreamers or passionate.

The monastery of Prouilhe

At the crossroads of Bram-Mirepoix and Castelnaudary-Limoux, at the bottom of Fanjeaux; the monastery of Prouilhe was founded in 1207 by Saint Dominic to welcome nine Cathar women he had converted. Destroyed several times, especially during the Revolution when it was used as a stone quarry, it was rebuilt several times.

The basilica, built in 1886, in Romano - Bysantin style, remains unfinished. As for the monastery, it still houses a community of Dominican nuns, who divide their time between prayer and work.

Carcassonne

La Cité is a fortified complex unique in Europe and very complete: 3 km of ramparts, 52 towers, a castle, a real fortress within a fortress, a basilica, and a village still inhabited. It is listed as a UNESCO World Heritage Site.

The city conceals unsuspected treasures, which you should appreciate by taking your time and strolling through its medieval streets, where you can easily find your child's soul and take yourself for a knight or a lady!

The Canal du Midi

The Canal du Midi offers to those who cross it, both to enjoy the beauty of exceptional landscapes and to admire the technicality of its engineering structures. This jewel of southern history gives everyone the opportunity to travel back in time, to revisit the Aude Cathar country along the water, at the rhythm of passing through the locks, to visit monuments and towns, but also to enjoy the local gastronomy. Opt for a peaceful navigation with family or friends.

Powered by a very sophisticated system, it presents the oldest inventions in terms of hydraulic control and engineering structures: locks, bridges, aqueducts, spillways... some of which have not been modified since their origin.

Limoux

Capital of Blanquette, Carnival and Party !!! Limoux, a festive city offers a multitude of attractions and activities to do with family, couples or friends.

A tasty mix of landscapes, shapes and colours, the white Pyrenees as a horizon, discover this "sparkling" destination, gateway to the Upper Aude Valley.

The Limoux Carnival, a 400 year old tradition for the "Longest Carnival in the World". From January to March, every Saturday and Sunday and on Shrove Tuesday, the "Fecos" and "Goudils" (masked people), accompanied by traditional music, dance from one café to another under the medieval arcades of the Place de la République, taking you into a great whirl of colour, celebration and typical Limoux music.

Mirepoix

The city was rebuilt according to the regular bastide plans after a massive flood in 1289. The square has retained its original medieval structure.

You will be able to observe its 15th century cutlery and superb half-timbered houses on wooden galleries. Mirepoix is famous for the Maison des Consuls decorated with carved wooden pieces, and for its old Saint Maurice cathedral and its impressively large nave (22 m wide).

Very attractive, Mirepoix proposes many animations from April to November (Medieval, puppet festival, Montmartre in Mirepoix, apple festival...).

Ski slopes

Between France and Spain, the Mediterranean and the Atlantic, the Pyrenees are a massif of contrasts. From unspoilt villages to modern ski resorts, from the practice of all kinds of snow sports to getting back into shape in thermal water: the Pyrenean paradise is yours!

The Mont d'Olmes resort is the closest to the Château. This pretty resort in the middle of nature was the birthplace of Perrine Laffont, the famous Olympic mogul ski champion. The most demanding champions as well as families and apprentice skiers can live their passion as they wish.

Skiing close to the mountain, recharging your batteries in the great outdoors, challenging yourself or your loved ones, everything is possible in the Monts d'Olmes.

Beach of Narbonne

Need some sun, warmth, light?

That's good, in Narbonne, the sea is very close.... You know it, "the one you see dancing along the clear gulfs". From the top of the Clape massif, the horizon stretches out at your feet, hemmed in by 5 km of fine sandy beach, 3000 hours of sunshine a year and Narbonne-Plage, a European Blue Flag resort!

The sandy beach is 5 kilometres long and 150 metres wide. It is bordered by a 2.5 km long pedestrian promenade... Wide open spaces for activities in complete freedom and safety. Whether by bike, on foot, on rollerblades, alone, with family or friends, the seafront promenade offers an idyllic setting.

Toulouse

Whether you are visiting Toulouse for the first time or come here regularly, the Pink City always surprises by its beauty.

Its architecture is dominated by Roman brick and tile, three sites are listed as UNESCO World Heritage Sites, its museums tell two thousand years of history, and a hundred or so private mansions recall the golden age of pastel, this unusual plant cultivated in the 16th century for its blue pigment... not forgetting the charm of its preserved facades and alleys.

Présentation du château

Laissez-vous bercer par le chant des oiseaux, écoutez le murmure du vent dans les grands arbres, sentez le soleil caresser votre peau. Ici le temps est suspendu, il rime avec douceur, bonheur, quiétude. Devenez châtelain le temps d’un soir, d’une nuit, d’un séjour.

Que ce soit pour le premier des plus beaux jours de votre vie, pour une occasion spéciale, pour vos événements professionnels ou tout simplement pour goûter la magie du lieu quelques nuits, le Château Saint-Joseph vous ouvre ses portes exclusives et devient le cadre idéal de votre projet.

Le Château Saint-Joseph conjugue le prestige d’une splendide demeure historique, bâti en 1879, pour offrir un décor aux fêtes les plus somptueuses et le charme bucolique et romantique d’un véritable écrin de verdure. Il compte trois niveaux et offre plus de 1200m2 : les jardins, le grand parc et la forêt forment un bel ensemble de 13 ha.

Si l’on ajoute les terres attenantes appartenant au château, ce sont au total plus de 31 ha qui vous sont exclusivement réservés.

Transports

Très facile d’accès par la route ou les transports en commun :

  • Aéroport de Carcassonne : 25mn
  • Aéroport de Toulouse : 1h
  • Aéroport de Castres Mazamet : 1h15
  • Aéroport d'Albi : 1h35
  • Aérodrome de Pamiers : 41mn

Le château se trouve non loin de plusieurs gares : Bram, Limoux, Castelnaudary, Carcassonne et Toulouse Matabiau (entre 19mn et 1h de route selon les gares).

Lieux touristiques proches

La cité de l'espace

Au carrefour des missions éducative, scientifique et touristique, la Cité de l’espace est un lieu unique et leader en Europe en matière de diffusion de la culture spatiale et astronomique auprès du grand public. La Cité de l’espace est également, depuis plusieurs années, de plus en plus plébiscitée par les familles qui souhaitent initier les tout- petits à l’Espace.

Sa volonté ? Susciter la curiosité, donner envie curiosité, donner l’envie d’en savoir plus, créer des vocations scientifiques, rendre l’espace, l’astronomie et la culture scientifique accessibles à tous que l’on soit curieux, contemplatifs, rêveurs ou passionnés.

Le monastère de Prouilhe

Au carrefour des routes de Bram-Mirepoix et de Castelnaudary-Limoux, au bas de Fanjeaux ; le monastère de Prouilhe fut fondé en 1207 par Saint Dominique pour y accueillir neuf femmes cathares qu'il avait converties. Détruit à plusieurs reprises et en particulier à la Révolution où il servit de carrière de pierre, il fut plusieurs fois reconstruit.

La basilique édifiée en 1886, de style Romano - Bysantin, demeure inachevée. Le monastère, quant à lui, abrite toujours aujourd'hui une communauté de dominicaines, partageant leur temps entre la prière et le travail.

Carcassonne

La Cité est un ensemble fortifié unique en Europe et très complet : 3 km de remparts, 52 tours, un château, véritable forteresse dans la forteresse, une basilique, et un village toujours habité. Elle est inscrite au patrimoine Mondial de l’UNESCO.

La Cité recèle des richesses insoupçonnées, qu’il faut apprécier en prenant son temps et en flânant dans ses ruelles médiévales, où l’on pourra facilement retrouver son âme d’enfant et se prendre pour un chevalier ou une gente dame !

Le canal du midi

Le Canal du Midi offre à celui qui le sillonne, tant de profiter de la beauté de paysages exceptionnels que d’admirer la technicité de ses ouvrages d’art. Ce joyau de l’Histoire méridionale donne à chacun l’opportunité d’effectuer un voyage à travers le temps, de revisiter l’Aude Pays Cathare au fil de l’eau, au rythme du franchissement des écluses, des visites de monuments et villes mais aussi de profiter de la gastronomie locale. Optez pour une navigation paisible en famille ou entre amis.

Alimenté par un système très sophistiqué, il présente les plus anciennes inventions en termes de maîtrise hydraulique et d’ouvrages d’art : écluses, ponts, aqueducs, épanchoirs... dont certains n’ont pas été modifiés depuis leur origine.

Limoux

Capitale de la Blanquette, du Carnaval et de la fête !!! Limoux, ville festive propose multitudes d’attractions et d’activités à faire en famille, en couple ou entre amis.

Savoureux mélange de paysages, de formes et de couleurs, les blanches Pyrénées pour horizon, découvrez cette «pétillante» destination, porte d’entrée de la Haute Vallée de l’Aude.

Le Carnaval de Limoux, une tradition de 400 ans pour le « Carnaval le plus long au monde ». De janvier à mars, tous les samedis et dimanches et le mardi gras, les « Fecos » et « Goudils » (personnes masquées), accompagnés par la musique traditionnelle, dansent d’un café à l’autre sous les arcades médiévales de la place de la République, vous entraînant dans un grand tourbillon de couleur, de fête et de musiques typiquement limouxines.

Mirepoix

La ville fut reconstruite selon les plans réguliers des bastides après une vaste inondation en 1289. La place a conservé sa structure originelle et médiévale.

Vous pourrez y observer ses couverts du XVème siècle et de superbes maisons à colombages sur galeries de bois. Mirepoix est célèbre pour la Maison des Consuls ornée de pièces de bois sculptées, et pour son ancienne cathédrale Saint Maurice et sa nef aux dimensions impressionnantes (22 m en largeur).

Très attrayante, Mirepoix propose de nombreuses animations d'avril à novembre (Médiévales, festival de la marionnette, Montmartre à Mirepoix, fête de la pomme...).

Pistes de ski

Entre France et Espagne, Méditerranée et Atlantique, les Pyrénées, c'est le massif des contrastes. Des villages préservés à la station de ski moderne, de la pratique de toutes les glisses à la remise en formes en eau thermale : le paradis pyrénéen s'offre à vous !

La station des Mont d’Olmes est la plus proche du Château. Cette jolie station de pleine nature a vu naître Perrine Laffont la célèbre championne olympique de ski de bosses. Les champions les plus exigeants comme les familles et les apprentis skieurs peuvent vivre leur passion comme ils l’entendent.

Skier au plus près de la montagne, se ressourcer dans les grands espaces, se lancer des défis à soi ou à ceux que l’on aime, tout devient possible aux Monts d’Olmes.

Plage de Narbonne

Besoin de soleil, de chaleur, de lumière ?

Ça tombe bien, à Narbonne, la mer est toute proche…. Vous la connaissez, « celle qu’on voit danser le long des golfes clairs ». Du haut du massif de la Clape l’horizon s’étend à vos pieds, ourlé de 5 km de plage de sable fin, 3000 heures de soleil par an et Narbonne-Plage, une station Pavillon Bleu d’Europe !

La plage de sable fin s’étend sur 5 kilomètres de long et sur 150 m de large. Elle est bordée d’une promenade piétonnière sur 2,5 km… De grands espaces pour des activités en toute liberté et en toute sécurité. Que ce soit en vélo, à pied, en roller, seule, en famille ou entre amis, la promenade du front de mer offre un cadre idyllique.

Toulouse

Que l’on visite Toulouse pour la première fois ou que l’on y vienne régulièrement, la Ville rose surprend toujours par sa beauté.

Son architecture est dominée par la brique et la tuile romaines, trois sites figurent au patrimoine mondial de l’Unesco, ses musées racontent deux mille ans d’histoire, une centaine d’hôtels particuliers rappellent l’âge d’or du pastel, cette plante insolite cultivée au XVIe siècle pour son pigment bleu… sans oublier le charme de ses façades et ruelles préservées.